Friday, May 22, 2009

Burkina Faso, After Independence (continued)

Map of Burkina Faso
The national Council for the Revolution, formed by Sankara, contained two small intellectual Marxist-Leninist groups : Sankara,Compaore, Capt. Henry Zongo, and maj. Jean-Baptiste lingani- all leftist military officers- dominated the regime.
Th constitution of june, 1991 was amended to reduce the term of office of the President from 7 to 5 and to be effected during the election of 2005. The sitting President, Compaore, need not appear the election
Children of the 1983-1987 revolution
Large Ceramic Storage Cotainer
Traditional Huts in South east Burkina Faso