Sunday, August 29, 2010

India - A Documentary - Part 1,Geography

Physiographic regions : India is divided into 7 physiographic regions--1. Mountains, 2.Indo-Gangetic Plain, 3. Thar Desert, 4. Deccan Plateau, 5.East Coast, 6. West Coast, 7. Bordering Seas and islands.Mountains:   Northern Himalatas, Vindya Parbat, Western Ghat and eastern Ghat.

Indo-gangetic Plains: The great plins within the rivers Indus,The Ganges, the Brahmaputra and their tributaries.

Thar desert