Sunday, May 26, 2013

Transcontinental Countries

This is a list of countries spanning more than one continent, known as transcontinental states.overseas territories fitting this definition, only a limited number of countries have territory spanning an overland continental boundary:
 While there are many countries with non-contiguous
Map of where the transcontinental states are located
states with a contiguous boundary
states with a noncontiguous boundary
 states with a territory that is transcontinental
Listed further below, separately, are countries with distant non-contiguous parts (overseas territories) on separate continents.
List of countries with contiguous boundary;
1.1 Africa and Asia
a) Egypt
1.2 Asia and Europe
a) Azerbaizan
b) Georgia
c) Kazakstan
d) Russia
e) Turkey
1.3 North and South America
List of countries with Non-contiguous boundary;
a) Asia and Europe
b)Europe and North America
c) Europe, North America, South america and Africa
d)Africa and Europe
e) Asia and Africa
f) Asia and Ocenia
g) North America, Asia and Ocenia
h)North and South America